Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios. Si continúa navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Puede obtener más información en nuestra política de cookies.

restauración

ficha técnica

NARRATIVA 12-14 AÑOS
LUG
2014
182
978-1-60684-514-1
Epublication content package
English
10,62
(IVA inc)*
  • comprar ahora

    tu libro al instante

  • Ver dispositivos compatibles
  • ¿Es la primera vez que compras un eBook? Clica aquí

Permisos sobre el eBook

Copiar/pegar: Prohibido.
Imprimible: Prohibido.

DRM o protección anticopia (para saber qué es clique aquí)

Si

sinopsis

A hilarious middle-grade novel about a misunderstood caveboy perfect for fans of Ice Age and Happy Feet.


Lug is a caveboy who would rather paint than club other caveboys. The clan even mocks him, calling him "Little Slug." Like all the other caveboys, Lug must enter the contest to become the clan's next Big Man and attempt to catch the Biggest Beast even though he would much rather spend his days painting in his secret art cave.


When Lug is banished for failing to catch a jungle llama, he thinks he is alone in the world but finds others who believe in him: his clanmate Stony, and a new friend, Echo, a girl from a rival clan who can talk to animals and just may be prehistory's first vegetarian/animal rights activist. Together they face even bigger challenges Lug discovers the Ice Age is coming and he has to bring the warring clans together to save them not only from the freeze but also from a particularly unpleasant migrating pride of saber-toothed tigers. It's no help that the elders are cavemen who can't seem to get the concept of climate change through their thick skulls.


With funny, anachronistic humor and charming characters, Lug, Dawn of the Ice Age is sure to be a hit with many readers.


*Todos nuestros productos incluyen el IVA, ampliar información


comentarios de los usuarios/usuarias