January 7, 2016

Lectures series: The Bible of the Prado. The Sacred History of Art

Lectures series: The Bible of the Prado. The Sacred History of Art

CaixaForum Barcelona
Lectures series: The Bible of the Prado. The Sacred History of Art
 
The Old Testament has always been a source of inspiration. His texts have influenced in the most diverse disciplines: cinema, architecture, literature or music.
 
ACTIVITIES
 
Panopticon of biblical women • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 14 January 2016
 
Adam and Eve • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 21 January 2016
 
Venetian genesis: from Adam to Noah • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 28 January 2016
 
The Bible in the cinema • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 4 February 2016
 
Susana and the old ones • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 11 February 2016
 
The Tower of Babel: the myth and its metaphors • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday, February 18, 2016
 
Music in Biblical writings • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 25 February 2016
 
Concordances between the Old and New Testaments • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 3 March 2016
 
Moses: from the waters to the marble • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday 10 March 2016
 
Jerusalem and Babylon in the twentieth century • CaixaForum Barcelona. Thursday, March 17
 
2015-2016 annual course
Organized by the Friends of the Prado Foundation
Days 14, 21 and 28 of January, 4, 11, 18 and 25 of February and 3, 10 and 17 of March, at 19 h
175 € Normal tuition • 155 € Reduced enrollment Customers of "la Caixa" and Friends of the Prado Museum

Share

Next

Laie 25/01/2016

BCNegra 2016

icono Related magazine posts